Shainey’s 2012 Highlights


Hello world,

First of all, Id like to apologize if i got too many errors in my posts these days. Grammar, spelling, punctuation etc., because I have been just using my phone for my posts. It is much easier and faster to post photos. I can post 50 photos in 5 mins but if i do it with my computer, it might take 5 days lol. It hurts my eyes if I reread over and over again from my phone to edit the errors. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway,last year, I posted my 2011 Highlights. I had so many silly and funny moments in that year.ย  To review, here is the link of that post

https://shaineysfashion.wordpress.com/2012/01/02/shaineys-2011-highlights/

I don’t know how to describe my 2012 because it is so different from 2011. It started in drama and ended in the same drama. But, despite of all the dramas, I had many great moments and laughters with few special people in my life.

Goodbye 2012

Here are some important events in my 2012.

JANUARY 2012 – A simple New Year 2012 Celebration with Family

I had simple New Year celebration with my family. I could hardly smile because I saw a photo of my crush with a woman sitting beside him. I was jealous :p in short and I kept thinking of him all the time and like a teenager, I cried because of jealousy ๐Ÿ˜‰

But, I had no idea that 2012 would make me say bye bye to this old bed and house. You’ll find out later…

image

My mother and I last New Year 2012

February 2012 – The Controversial Outfit

My partner Faith and I agreed to wear long gown for the Prom. I ordered gowns from my supplier abroad but it didn’t arrive on time. We were waiting til the last hour but still it was not delivered. Couldn’t find another dress that would fit my size except this one and asked other’s opinion if it was OK. In person, I didn’t look that sexy compared to the photos as the camera flash made it more daring but I have a dark skin so in person, my skin could hardly be seen esp at night so it was actually ok. Same story with Faith, she had to wear that mini dress coz the long gown didnt arrive but wore black stockings to cover the skin but she had white skin so it looks like very daring in photos but it wasnt really that daring in person. But some people couldn’t stop tracking my facebook and check where I go, what I wear etc etc etc. I dont think the top bosses are into facebooking but it became controversial because of some people and the top bosses had to react.

image

JS Prom 2012

image

With our stage decoration, people thought that we intended to wear that way. But to be honest, we just realized that our outfit were matched to the stage decoration when we were on the stage already. Faith’s sequined pink and blue tube was exactly the same to the JS decoration. And my earings happened to be a star and hers happened to be a moon and the stage was filled with stars and a half moon

image

Stary Stary Night JS Prom 2012

image

The Controversial Outfit JS Prom 2012

image

Awihao National High School Faculty Members JS Prom 2012

March 2012 – An Escape From Stress

After JS Prom, I was a big issue. I was told I was the “talk” in other schools as if I had done a very bad thing. I took it as “they liked my dress but they just couldn’t wear it or their fats would be shown”. I ignore rubbish talks but my demo teaching made me very stressful that suddenly I collapsed. I rested and escaped few days and flew to Vietnam :D.

image

M16 – Vietnam 2012

image

A Trip to Vietnam 2012

Then we were banned from wearing dress for graduation. Who said we can’t obey rules? So we wore our teacher’s uniform. But then, I thought of something to make it special :D. I bought cluth bags to highlight our day :p. So since we were wearing uniform, we had uniform clutch bags as well in diff colors. ๐Ÿ˜‰

image

Awihao National High School 2012 Graduation

image

My partner in craziness

They must have thought we would be sad but ๐Ÿ˜€ still enjoyed :p

image

Our best cure from a stressful job is to find something to laugh

image

For the whole year, these 2 boys gave me heache and made me nag almost everyday but at the end of the school year, i still give them medal and ribbon which made them proud

April 2012 – A Secret Escape

Since it is a secret escape, it will remain secret :p.

image

May 2012 – The Awihouse


I never dreamed I could buy my own house. For me it was impossible. I only wanted to build a small cottage or hut which will be enough for me and sheila coz thats all i could afford. But when I knew that this house was for sale, I asked mother to take a photo secretly at night so no one would see her or people would be asking why. But in this village, the secret was not kept and was underestimated that we were not capable financially to buy a house. I asked opinions and helped from friends. I loaned my salary and borrowed money from a friend and booom! I got the house :DDDDDD. This is my biggest achievement before I turned 30.

551212_10150901461514056_1102742146_n

Took a photo of this house but didnt expect it would be mine

wpid-IMG-20130101-WA0010.jpg

These photos were taken before I bought this and in front is the school where I work- just 2 mins away.

June 2012 – The Repair

I thought having a house is that easy. So many financial headaches and money money money was in my head coz money was spent so fast to make the house ready. Well, no renovation yet but just repaired the roof of the veranda, installed water and light etc etc. I couldnt believe I could have my ownย  house ๐Ÿ˜€ and it’s too big for me and sheila.

wpid-IMG-20130101-WA0012.jpg

Every lunch break, I slept in the house and took lunch here though it wasnt ready yet but it just felt so good to see my accomplishment.

July 2011 – Sheila’s First Beauty Contest

My daughter is now in high school and I asked her to join the Miss Intrams in the school and got the “Best in Sports Wear”

image

My Beauty Queen

image
In their sports attire

image

August 2012 – Moving In

Sheila and I moved out from parents house and started to live in our own in the Awihouse. We had a little party. This big lechon for my students and fellow teachers welcomed us in the new house.

image

image

with my students

image

my beautiful veranda

image

waiting for the lechon

image

he must be hungry already

image

everyone was excited for the lechon to be served

image

my veranda is big but they’re hiding here coz they’re too shy

image

my fellow teachers

image

first night in the new room and new bed

September 2012 – The Feelers Strike Again

Our school was on fire 2 weeks before our teachers’ night. We then thought of raising funds to help the school through a fashion show. Hmmm since it was a fashion show, of course we had to wear something nice not a school uniform :DDDDDD………..It was fun!!!! we had chance to be a model lol.

image

image

image

And I finally have a closet ๐Ÿ˜€

image

and sheila got her pink closet ๐Ÿ˜€

image

October 2012 – Real Estate

Iย  tried real estate before I took a vacation abroad.

30756_10151461063739056_861349170_n

image

Investor’s Night

November 2012 – Reunion

A reunion with Harti before he got married was one of my happiest days and nights for the 2012.

wpid-20121111_013643-1.jpg

image

image

December 2012 – A scammer

I was scammed. This woman ran away after scamming some people here in Toledo alone. She arrived in this town as a stranger and stayed less than a month but in that very short time, she was able to gain trust from some people here. She ran away with almost a million pesos or moreย  i think ( im not sure how much) and maybe now in other place to find victims again. She is a professional scammer. So far, 13 victims here in my town went to NBI to report this woman but she’s nowhere to be found. With her skills in scamming, it is obvious that she has been doing this several times.

image

image

WELCOME 2013!!!! Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

