Adjusting The Size Of My Dress


Hello World,

First, I would like to thank my readers. Yesterday was the busiest day here although I didn’t write anything. You make me smile and very happy.

Today, I’d like to share how I wore this pink dress to make it look better for me. I received text messages yesterday from ladies in small size asking if I have small sizes available. All dresses I have are free sizes which means, most of them are for medium sizes, some goes to large sizes and very few for small sizes. Whether the dress is too big or too small for me, I still wear it. What’s the use of pins??? :p

I love this pink dress but it was just kept in the closet for 8 months. In my previous posts, I shared that I have always wanted to gain weight so I waited to gain few more kilos for me to wear this. I have no problem wearing long dress as long as it fits perfectly but this one is a little bit bigger for me.

When my mother saw me wearing this long one, she celebrated and praised me lol. She was too happy when she saw I was wearing this long :p. But nah nah nah, there’s no way I will dress this way.

I look like an elementary pupil when not wearing a mini dress. So, I made it mini for me.

image

What you need to get your exact size when wearing a dress

Since it is a half sleeve dress, it looks lousy on the bust area with my size so I used the small pin to tighten it. Then with the black thread, I adjusted the dress to my desired length. It took  like 5 minutes to do it 🙂 and after………………….charaaaaaaannnnn!

SHAINEY READY TO PARTY!

image

Half Sleeve Pink and Black Dress

Well, for taller people, you dont have to adjust the length but for my height, I needed to.

I have only used this for one night and this will be posted soon in my Pre Used/Pre Loved Album

image

Partying with Pink and Black Dress

Please visit and like my page at http://www.facebook.com/shaineysfashion!

Thanks for dropping by….

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cravesadventure
    Nov 01, 2012 @ 15:17:42

    Love your dress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

