Special Class


Hey what’s up! Hope ur doing fine while reading this short blog of mine.

Just want to write this funny thing about my students. Although I am very silly outside, my image in the classroom is very opposite. Handling teenagers is not easy esp the naughty boys and there were times that I tried to control my smile and laughter when someone is being funny just to stay strict in front of them.

I originally have 59 students in my advisory class. 31 girls and 28 boys. Since the beginning of the class, my section had been so famous because of the boys who keep violating school policies – coming to school drunk, jumping over the fence, playing internet games during class hours and the like.  One morning, I went to my classroom in a very good mood but I noticed that they were all covering their nose. I thought I smelled but later on I realized that my room, my beloved room had a strong smell of pee… I was super highblood to discover that some boys just peed at the window. Because of that, the principal decided to separate the worst boys and put them in a different section. I left that classroom and happy to be back to my pink classroom with 31 girls and 5 boys only.

We call the new class “special class”. It is consist of boys only, mostly from my section. 23 of my boys were put in that class and another 10 from the other section. I still handle one subject to this so-called special students.  I was in a very good mood when I went to that class the other day. Only 7 students were present out of 33. The others jumped over the fence or took their lunch earlier as my class is at 11-12. I asked someone to erase the writings on the board coz I have a boardwork. This boy ( the worst of all the worst) , volunteered to do the job. He carefully erased the writings but didnt erase the drawing. I ignored the drawing at first til I noticed that he was so careful not to erase a part of that drawing. It was a drawing of a boy and girl passionately kissing each other with a title above “Lovers in Paris” and marked it “save”.

I got the eraser to erase it but everyone stopped me….

Students: “Oh mam please don’t erase, please…”

Me: Why? I will use the blackboard!

Students: Oh mam, just save it at least we have a girl in this room. That’s our only inspiration.

I was supposed to get mad but I couldn’t stop laughing though I tried to control not to laugh. I took photos of their drawing from my phone but I unfortunately don’t know how to transfer it.

Leave a Reply

