Let Her Live a Normal Life-Amanda Knox


Amanda Knox

I am following the story of Amanda Knox since she and her boyfriend were convicted for killing her housemate Meredith Kercher. I could see the innocence from her eyes and how scared she was to be in jail yet she looked very strong. She faced it and never lost hope. I had no doubt that she will get her freedom someday and  I am happy to know that I wasn’t wrong. She and her boyfriend finally got their life back although the family of  Meredith might not be happy about it.

Her life behind the bars is such a nightmare and for sure, it will take some time to forget that nightmare. I believe that the media should let her go and let her live a normal life. There are better stories to tell the world than reporting Amanda’s shopping for chocolate and toothpaste.  Let her move on and leave her alone! Why do you have to follow her and check what is she doing? She deserves to be happy after what she had been through. Go and stalk someone else!  You are  just making the wound go worst instead of helping her to heal it. She has to forget everything to start again. I see her as a woman with great strength. She still managed to smile despite of everything. She deserves to be happy!

I wanted to be a journalist when I was younger but if I read stories / news like this, I am thankful that I am teacher for I do not need to stalk and expose someone’s very private life just to make money.

Shaine

Leave a Reply

